Would You Like to Embrace Your Flawed Organ?

I know that my last post was heavy duty, so today I thought I’d talk about something fun.

I came across a website called “I Heart Guts.” It’s a web store that features adorable representations of more than 40 different body parts, on clothing, paper goods, and accessories. In addition, they sell 24 plush (stuffed animal) organs.

I’m asking Santa for the “I Lung Rock N Roll” plush lungs for Christmas. Its dimensions are 11″ x 10″ x 4″ – the perfect size for cuddling when I’m sick, or bracing myself when I have to cough or have pain.

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 10.29.06 PM

I also like the “Powerful Pancreas Plush – Gimme Some Sugar!”. Interestingly looks like it’s covered in barbed wire, which appropriately describes my relationship with my damaged pancreas.

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 10.28.55 PM

Sometimes, you just have to embrace your flawed organs – literally!!

Are there any Organs that you’d like to show some love?

One thought on “Would You Like to Embrace Your Flawed Organ?

What are your thoughts?

