Our Kitties’ Favorite Places to Lay (Besides their comfy Cat Beds!)

Oh, Kitties! They amuse, entertain, love and perplex us.

They choose to play with random household items more than the “cat toys” we buy them, so it makes sense that they often prefer random resting spots versus the fluffy, comfy, sometimes expensive beds we present to them as one would build a throne to a Prince or Princess.

1. Things that we use to carry our important stuff.

Milo is such a fashionisto!

Milo is such a fashionisto!

I don’t own a lot of “designer” stuff, but my hubby sure knows how to pick purses that I will absolutely love. Apparently, so does Milo.

Milo shows off his more masculine side.

Milo shows off his more masculine side.

Of course, his masculine side comes out, as he lies on Daddy’s black gym bag.

2. Laundry of all sorts.

Brand new…

Milo helping me fold the shirts for Daddy's dart team.

Milo helping me fold the shirts for Daddy’s dart team.

Worn, dirty, sweaty…

Mackenzie (RIP) used to wait for my husband to lay out the shirt he had just worn, and then lay on it.

Mackenzie (RIP) used to wait for my husband to lay out the shirt he had just worn, and then lay on it.

Or freshly washed and dried.

Mama, it's done!

Mama, it’s done!

3. Places where we spend a lot of time, concentrating.

Milo keeping the computer warm until I come back.

Milo keeping the computer warm until I come back.

Antics like the above have resulted in more than a few jibberish postings or emails sent.

Holding on tight!

Holding on tight!

While we’re working…

Molly helping Daddy work on the laptop.

Molly helping Daddy work on the laptop.

or relaxing…

Helping Daddy sort the shredding pile.

Helping Daddy sort the shredding pile.

Molly waits by the “shredding pile” because she knows that Daddy will need some help company while he’s getting rid of stuff.

4. On top of the humans they own.

This is a common occurrence.

This is a common occurrence.

Whether we are asleep…

As is this...

As is this…

Who is taking these photos???

The children fighting over who gets to cuddle with Daddy in the morning,

The children fighting over who gets to cuddle with Daddy in the morning,

Aha, revenge!

5. I couldn’t leave out Boxes!!

I considered making a completely separate “Boxes” post, but I thought that this list would be missing something. So without further adieu, a list of photos with the Cats sleeping in Boxes.

I'm just being helpful!

I’m just being helpful!

Gift boxes.

Does this make me look fat?

Does this make me look fat?

Snapple boxes.

Practicing his Monorail Kitty Pose.

Practicing his Monorail Kitty Pose.

Coke boxes.

If I sits, I fits!

If I sits, I fits!

Small boxes.

There's nothing in here but paper!

There’s nothing in here but paper!

Medium boxes.

Hey! Hey you!! Come here!

Hey! Hey you!! Come here!

Huge boxes.

Molly finds this brand of tissues strong yet soft.

Molly finds this brand of tissues strong yet soft.

Tissue boxes.

A cat in a box, in a box, in another box.

A cat in a box, in a box, in another box.

Boxes in boxes in other boxes.

We're just keeping each other warm.

We’re just keeping each other warm.

Boxes for two.

Milo prefers a box to his cuddly bed, in front of the fireplace.

Milo sometimes prefers a box to his cuddly bed, in front of the fireplace.

Boxes for one.

6. And once in a while, they find a spot that just seems so perfect to curl up and snuggle into…

Molly's new Pink bed in front of the fireplace.

Molly’s new Pink bed in front of the fireplace.

But no matter where they lay,

Milo...I have no words! Yes, he just fit in there!

Milo…I have no words! Yes, he just fit in there!

it’s in a place where they feel safe, comfortable, and Purrfect.

2 thoughts on “Our Kitties’ Favorite Places to Lay (Besides their comfy Cat Beds!)

What are your thoughts?

