“CF Happens” – a Blog

My friend, Shannon, just launched her brand-new blog, “CF Happens.”

I was writing a post about her but it wasn’t ready yet, so I thought I’d introduce her this way.

Shannon is a military wife, a “bonus mom” to two step children, Mama to two furry boys (Otis and Squiggy), and is also a daughter, a sister, and a friend to many. Oh, and she also happens to have Cystic Fibrosis.

Shannon is smart, clever, sarcastic and sassy. I’m not sure how she fits all that personality into such a tiny body, but she really embodies the phrase, “what you see is what you get.” She calls life like she sees it and doesn’t sugarcoat the truth, but is fiercely loyal and protective of those she loves.

I don’t know where she gets her strength. In every challenge I’ve witnessed her go through, she never loses herself in her illness. She wears her CF; it doesn’t wear her.

Shannon is one of a kind, and I am dang lucky to know her. I am so excited for her as she begins her blogging journey. And now, I need to re-work the post I began writing about her, because I’ve covered a lot here already.

Anyway, be sure to check out her blog, CF Happens.

 

One thought on ““CF Happens” – a Blog

  1. Well aren’t you sweet!!! I’m excited to get what has been in my head for many years out, I was about to explode if I didn’t! hehe. Thanks friend, you are the best!

What are your thoughts?

